Prior to going through the referral workflow process, start by reading our "Before You Start" user guide.
To continue processing a new referral, first you must access the Referrals screen.
To Be Triaged
To learn how to access the referrals screen, read our "How Do I View The Referrals Page?" user guide.
From this screen, start by clicking Open on the new referral. This will direct you to the Referral Details screen. From this screen, you can reassign, request additional triage, reject or accept the referral.
By selecting reassign, you can assign the referral to a different team.
Start by selecting a new team and then clicking on Reassign.
Note that this will return the referral to the "to be triaged" stage of the workflow process.
By clicking on additional triage, you can then add a referral priority and assign a new team.
Once you have selected a priority, then click on Additional Triage.
Note that this will then progress the referral to the "additional triage" stage.
From here, the referral can be returned to "to be triaged" or accepted onto the "to be scheduled" stage.
By clicking on reject, you will classify the referral as closed, and this will end the workflow process.
Once you have provided some additional notes, then click on Reject.
By selecting accept, you can assign a referral priority and add some additional notes.
Once you have provided a priority and added some additional notes, click on Accept.
Note that this will forward the referral to the "to be scheduled" stage of the workflow process.
To continue the referral workflow, read our "Referral Workflow - To Be Scheduled" user guide.